More money more happiness?

Does more money bring more happiness?

I’ve been in a sober reflection and I want to write this as it bothers me…

I read somewhere in a review about life in China then a Chinese expatriate confessed that his major issue with China is that the people are so money conscious. You know since I love money as well, I found the topic interest
ing so I read on.

He went further to say that this pursuit for money don’t make the Chinese people happier instead it made them even hungrier for more money. And that if nothing is done, about this, the future could be disastrous.

After the read, I took out a good time to think about this review. “so more money doesn’t equal more happiness” I couldn’t help asking myself.

As it is, I’m not sure how true this assertion is, but I’m certain this is no country bashing. I’m sure considering the times we’re in, this issue is not just peculiar to one country. From Africa to America, Asia, to Europe, the economy is not smiling.

So what do we do when there is so much need for happiness and even lesser means to its attainment?

Maybe, just maybe We first of all should know that money can buy many things but money don’t buy happiness.

I’m not super excited writing this and I will not discourage you from getting as much money as you want, but I want to remind you that there are some little things that still matter more than all the money in the world.

In the end, when we shall stand before the white throne, our true worth will not be measured by the amount of dollars we filled our banks but the kind of purpose we filled our days.

Keep money where it belongs!

One thought on “More money more happiness?

  1. Christian Nonso

    Powerful. Epic: In the end, when we shall stand before the white
    throne, our true worth will not be measured by the
    amount of dollars we filled our banks but the kind of
    purpose we filled our days. Thanks Victor

    Like

Please Leave a Reply