This Lie is From The Pit Of Hell

There is this lie from the pit of hell that is almost real like the air blowing across your face right now. Its really a mind boggling untruth and I feel so angry at myself for believing it so many times.

This lie is peddled by one wretched girl that sits a top one part of my head. Honestly this girl’s been a part of me for ages now. And each time I try I really can’t get this pitiable soul outta my neck.

I once complained to a friend about my stubborn companion. Mr. Friend told me this girl’s a plague. She can’t be removed from my system, killed or silenced but I can always rise above her if I wish.

You wanna know her name right? She’s called Miss. “Comfort Zone”. I get so tired listening to Comfort hurt me with her sweet lies.

Everyday she tells me sugar coated lies. Imagine just this evening, this liar from the pit of hell said I should not write because I already know I don’t feel like writing at all and more over, I don’t have any idea on what to write about. And I almost gave in. In fact I believed it, until now.

Yesterday, she coerced me into sleeping for one solid hour when I was supposed to read. And I was so naïve to take her words. Of course that was how I felt. So when she told me; you feel like sleeping son, go ahead sleep, this book can rest. I meekly obeyed like Adamu’s Lil Lamb.

This girl’s all over the place friend. I’ve given her such a large room around my head. Someone need help me get her out of here. Imagine! How dare she stop me from going for more because of her fears?

How dare “Comfort Zone” with hold me? Each day I charge like this but at the end, her sweet flatter wins. And to say the truth, she talks facts.

My comfort zone screams reality. She tells me my experience. The facts she sees and says beclouds my expectations. In fact to her, if I ever have any potentials, such is measured from my present experience.

That is my little story with miss comfort zone my friend. Do you have any such experience with someone like her? I bet you do too.

Of course everyone got a comfort zone. And what does it do?

Our comfort zone lies inherent within us. From our current experiences, it draws up solid reasons we should not try out our greatest aspirations because we are already ok.

Just imagine how much you would achieve if you didn’t have any fears, place or thing you are so comfortable to let go. Try to visualize how much difference there would have been in your life

Trust me your comfort zone is the greatest thing you’ll deal with if you must get beyond where you are right now.

Don’t get me wrong. Science already defines comfort zone as the place where you feel at ease and your anxiety level drops because you’re not uncertain about anything. You already know and have all you need.

In this post, I’m talking about breaking forth from this self-styled complacency which is rooted in a deep fear of the unknown. That if you ever step out of where you’re comfortable with, terrible things will happen to you. This is the lie from the pit of hell.

I’m talking about the truth. And this truth actually is this; nothing different, new or out of the usual will ever be achieved if you’ll not dare to go beyond the usual.

Its normal to have a comfort zone. It’s not unusual people have those self doubts when they first try something new but it’s usual and you need know that outside our ordinary abilities lies our extraordinary selves.

You are made of MORE. Don’t just aim higher, go for more!

*** Hello, My Name is Victor Winners. Helping people like you find inspiration is what makes me feel alive. When you see me write some weird stuff like this, know I’m trying to stop this lie from the pit of hell.

Arrrh… okay. I don’t want to write this but if you feel this is awkward, please let me know. Good night. Oh! I almost forgot I was supposed to be reading now. Ok bye.

2 thoughts on “This Lie is From The Pit Of Hell

Please Leave a Reply

